Share this...

Beauty therapy,
electrolysis, advanced cosmetic procedures,
complementary therapy & training courses, based in Kent

Student Testimonials

Send Us Your Student Testimonial

Name:
Star Rating:
Testimonial:
Course:
Location:
Treatment:
Captcha: Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.
 
Gemini Beauty 4.8 out of 5 based on 5 ratings. 5 user reviews.
1 2
Gemini Beauty
Course Indian Head one day course with option to NVQ
5 out of 5 stars
Angela was friendly and approachable very knowledgeable and professional she is an excellent teacher /trainer.

This course exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this course to my friends.

I feel very happy to have the knowledge to go and practice.
08 February, 2016
Gemini Beauty
Level 2 Eyelash & brow treatments
5 out of 5 stars
I recently attended one of Gemini- Beauty Day courses & having completed varying courses with other schools, this was by far, the more superior. Initially discovering that Angela was an NVQ Examiner, instilled confidence in me as a student that her knowledge and 30+ years' experience could be relied upon. Angela will not just 'dish out' certificates on a whim, she ensures that you are capable and competent for applying treatments once you have left her training room.

Training was intense but fun (the day flew by SO quickly!) and had been adapted to suit my individual needs.

A queue of clients were also provided for performing & perfecting my new skills, whilst Angela was right by my side every step of the way. The training document provided was also superb. Texts, Photos & Diagrams were included plus thorough treatment procedures which not only tell you what to do, but 'Why' you are doing it.

If enrolling on one of Angela’s Courses, you can be sure that you will leave with both the competence and confidence to begin performing treatments immediately with great results.
01 March, 2013
Gemini Beauty
Level 2 & 3 Beauty Therapy
5 out of 5 stars
Angela adapted her teaching to my learning style. She was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful, supporting me throughout my training. I felt my training was thorough and that I learnt very well both practical skills and theory knowledge which enabled me to on completion of my course get my dream job of working in Brighton as a beauty therapist which I love.

I would highly recommend her as a tutor/trainer
01 February, 2013
Gemini Beauty
5 out of 5 stars
I have recently had training at Gemini. I would recommend anyone to train here. Angela is very professional and as well as being a trainer she is also still a therapist, so she understands what therapists want and how to give it to us. I went with Gemini for two reasons; Angela has a very good reputation, and back in 2004 I studied at West Kent college doing NVQ level 2 and 3 when Angela was the Head of Beauty. Working with her before I knew what high standard of training I would be getting. Overall I'm very happy and so are my clients with the new treatments I now offer, and if I need training in the future I will not hesitate to re book.
10 January, 2013
Gemini Beauty
Electrolysis Refresher Training Day
4 out of 5 stars
My electrolysis refresher training day met all my needs and expectations and through Angela's wealth of experience and knowledge I came away feeling much more confident and my skills renewed.
12 July, 2012
Gemini Beauty
VTCT Level 2 Manicure & Pedicure
Angela was very friendly and approachable whenever I needed to ask or phone with questions I found her to be an excellent teacher and I would highly recommend this course to anyone.
06 June, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Hot Stone Massage
These courses exceeded my expectations. I found Angela an excellent trainer.
30 March, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Courses in NVQ level 2 Waxing & Level 3 Health and Safety
The training I received from Angela was the best. She is knowledgeable, helpful, caring and patient. Anyone wanting to enter, or continue further education in this wonderful world of beauty would benefit highly by signing up to train with Angela.
15 March, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Hopi Ear Candles
I found Angela to be very knowledgeable and a very good trainer. I thoroughly enjoyed the practical aspect of the course. I would recommend this course to my friends.
25 February, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Massage & Hot Stone Massage
These courses exceeded my expectations. I found Angela an excellent trainer who adapted teaching and practical approach to suit my individual needs.
17 February, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Refresher Courses in Electrolysis Blend and Alternating Current
This course was a great confidence booster. Angela was very informative and I picked up some good tips. My students say I have got my passion back for teaching electrolysis.
19 January, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Refresher Courses in Electrolysis Blend and Alternating Current
I found the course to be interesting and informative especially regarding new regulations for Electrolysis and found practical and theory presentation to be clear and Angela to be flexible in her approach to training.
19 January, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Refresher Courses in Electrolysis Blend and Alternating Current
I definitely feel more confident in using Electrolysis blend techniques.
19 January, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Refresher Courses in Electrolysis Blend and Alternating Current
I found the course exceeded my expectations. I feel more confident in using Electrolysis blend techniques.
19 January, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Hot Stone Massage
A very steady process of teaching allowing time for reflection and practice.
15 October, 2010
1 2