Share this...

Beauty therapy,
electrolysis, advanced cosmetic procedures,
complementary therapy & training courses, based in Kent

Client Testimonials

Send Us Your Testimonial

Name:
Star Rating:
Testimonial:
Course:
Location:
Treatment:
Captcha: Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.
 
Gemini Beauty 5 out of 5 based on 9 ratings. 9 user reviews.
1 2 3 4 5 6
Gemini Beauty
Kent
5 out of 5 stars
I do feel fortunate to have found Angela. I have been having electrolysis for facial hair and I'm so pleased with the results in such a short space of time. It really has given a boost to my confidence.
Angela is very professional, caring and reassuring and a fantastic electrologist.
23 August, 2017
Gemini Beauty
Maidstone, Kent
Electrolysis
5 out of 5 stars
Angela is welcoming, friendly and professional. You will find no one who is more knowledgeable in her field of electrolysis and skin care. This is reflected in her many certificates, awards and courses she regularly takes to keep her skills up to date for the benefit of her clients. The results of her professionalism speak for themselves. I have been having electrolysis treatment (on my facial & neck area) from Angela for just under a year and the results are incredible. My advice to anyone who is contemplating laser or electrolysis, would be to pay Angela a visit first. I had a years worth of laser on my facial area and nothing changed, from the very first session with Angela and electrolysis the results were instant. Angela truly is an amazing woman, she always makes sure her clients leave happy and she has definitely given me a much needed confidence boost.
Thank you Angela for your warmth and understanding, you treat everyone with the respect and dignity they deserve - something which is often hard to come by for transgender people.
24 January, 2017
Gemini Beauty
Larkfield
Removal of Campbell de morgan
5 out of 5 stars
I have to leave a testimonial as I am so pleased with the treatment I received from Angela. I had 3 blemishes on my face which I assumed were cherry angiomas. Angela clarified that 1 was a 'spider nevis', 2nd was a cherry Angioma but the largest was a Campbell de 'something'. She advised cortorising which I agreed to.
I am thrilled with the results. She gave extremely valuable 'aftercare' advice and provided me with some gel to use for a month. Worth every penny, very reasonable. A 'check up' appointment also made in a month.
The marks on my face couldn't be covered by make up. They have completely disappeared.
Not painful just a little uncomfortable.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gemini Beauty. Thank you
17 January, 2017
Gemini Beauty
Biddenden Kent
Electrolysis
5 out of 5 stars
I've been going to Angela for nearly 2 year's having Electrolysis, and The results have been amazing, Angela is so professional in everything she does, you are always welcomed with a smile, she always makes you feel so relaxed though out the treatment, and the advice you are given concerning the after treatment is a great help.
I'm a Transgender women and Angela has been fantastic with me though out my treatment, I would recommend her to anyone, I am really pleased with the results, I wish I had gone to her earlier.
02 November, 2016
Gemini Beauty
Herne Bay
Electrolysis
5 out of 5 stars
Angela is the ultimate professional always going the extra mile to ensure the client recieves the best possible treatment and aftercare advice . She is a font of information always recommending different things to help clients in their daily life for example if going through a stressful period she will offer them a paper tissue with essential oils on to smell and pop in their clothing so they have a lovely aroma wafting during the day to calm them.

Dr Zoey Hammond
02 November, 2016
Gemini Beauty
West Malling, Kent
Electrolysis
I wholly agree with Melanie's comments (see Feb 2015). Angela is highly skilled and hugely experienced, endorsed by numerous certificates hanging on the walls of her studio. She also currently chairs the British Institute Association of Electrolysis. I was impressed by her professionalism, knowledge, caring attitude and attention to detail the first time I met her and had no problem in putting full trust in her. This was definitely the right decision to make. I have been really pleased with the results. She is brilliant.
21 May, 2015
Gemini Beauty
Canterbury, Kent
I am the over the moon that I have discovered Angela. For the past five years, I have been quite bothered by three subcutaneous cysts- one on my face and two on my legs. I visited a dermatologist who told me that they needed to be cut out. This would have cost me a huge amount of money and I was warned that I would be left with scars. Angela treated my cysts successfully (no scaring) after only one session. More recently she successfully treated several thread veins on my nose- again in only one session. I had previously had these treated (by my dermatologist) using a laser but this caused significant bruising for several days and after five sessions, many of the veins were still present.

I have complete confidence in Angela. She is at the absolute top of her field, having written several academic papers and a course text book The Complete Guide to Electro – Epilation. She is professional but also very approachable and warm- this puts you instantly at ease and makes the visit relaxing.
25 February, 2015
Gemini Beauty
Manicure & Indian Head Massage
5 out of 5 stars
An excellent professional service and extremely relaxing. Would definitely book again.
29 May, 2013
Gemini Beauty
Shellac Manicure
5 out of 5 stars
Working as a domestic cleaner my nails really go through it and I find normal nail polish chips and peels within a couple of days. Angela has recently introduced me to Shellac nail polish which I am so happy with. First signs of chipping was two and a half weeks after having them done. Have just had my second colour put on. Thank you Angela for showing me something that lasts, especially with what I put my hands and nails through !!!!
22 May, 2013
Gemini Beauty
Kent
5 out of 5 stars
Being a 'SAD' sufferer I can find some autumn/winter days quite hard. Angela tailored my massage to suit my needs. I never knew a massage could leave me feeling so relaxed, yet uplifted. Thank you, I really noticed a difference!
21 November, 2012
Gemini Beauty
West Malling, Kent
5 out of 5 stars
Angela is a complete star. She has offered me a warm, friendly, understanding, knowledgeable and very professional advice and treatment. I have been exceptionally happy with the results which have made such a difference to my confidence. Gemini beauty has been a fantastic find for me. I only wish I had found Angela twenty years ago.
21 June, 2012
Gemini Beauty
Electrolysis
Angela explained how electrolysis works and the treatment procedure explained. I received an excellent treatment. I felt the therapist was confident and took good care of me. I feel that Angela is a confident therapist who took good care of me and gave me after care advice.
26 October, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Manicure
I had a consultation to check for allergies to products and the treatment procedure explained. I received an excellent treatment with after care advice on completion of treatment.
26 October, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Wainscott, Kent
Eyelash tinting/perming
Due to wearing glasses for close work, I found applying mascara very difficult, Angela solved this problem by tinting my blonde eyelashes blue/black. Now they look stunning and are low maintenance, requiring a follow up treatment every 6 weeks only.
15 August, 2011
Gemini Beauty
Brighton, Sussex
Acrylic nails with permanent nail art
Thank you for my fab nails, the colours and design are amazing!
24 June, 2010
1 2 3 4 5 6